Change the world
Library and Information Services
For off-campus access to search the databases, you must be a registered Library User and will need a Library barcode and PIN. To create your own PIN after registration in the library, click on My Library Record on the catalogue homepage and follow the instructions.
New database - Open Access - Also available via your mobile - Training guide for a specific database More Information about a specific database
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Hover over icon to read about the database.
Click on icon to view mobile site.
A library of science and technology information. Click on "Subscriber Login"
A digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa
200 peer-reviewed open access journals of Science, Technology and Medicine
Business, Social Sciences and Humanities, Medical and Health, Education
on/off campus (Please note: site does not open in Internet Explorer)
Accounting, Engineering, Health Sciences, Management Research and Education
Faculty of 1000
Biology and Medicine
HeinOnline is Hein’s premiere online product with more than 90 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully searchable, image-based format.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Contains Journals and Magazines, Conference Proceedings, Standards and Books.
IOP - Institute of Physics
Journal Citation Reports
A unique full text journal archive database
Off-campus access is only available to registered Nelson Mandela University students and staff via a VPN connection to the Nelson Mandela Universitynetwork by clicking the on-campus link.
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
market research reports: A professional search engine which gives you access to an exclusive database of 1.2 million market reports and counting. Find and download unlimited official industry reports, company profiles and market statistics
A collection of South African and African electronic journals hosted by Sabinet.
Sabinet Legal Products
SA Cat Plus
Open Access Journals
Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine
SAGE Research Methods
SciVal (please note: User's have to register with Scival)
South African Bureau of Standards
"One of the most important objects of Standards South Africa (a Division of the SABS) is to issue national standards, where the term "standard" is used generically to refer to a specification, code of practice or standard method. SABS/SANS
Stylus (Nelson Mandela University)
Stylus delivers comprehensive authorative information and is an innovation research and trends membership service.
Subject: Colour and Materials
Subject: Product Design
Subject: Food, Beverage and Hospitality
Affiliation: Nelson Mandela University
Taylor & Francis online multidisciplinary
Die wesensaard van die Woordeboek van die Afrikaanse Taal word grootliks bepaal deur sy eiesoortigheid en die spesifieke plek van hierdie woordeboek binne die breë tipologiese verskeidenheid.
Web of Science
Register on this database for a ResearcherID to become part of a global, multi-disciplinary scholarly research community.
WGSN provides fashion and design businesses with the intelligence to drive commercially successful products and services.
Tel: +27 (0) 41 504 1111
Fax: +27 (0) 41 504 2574 / 2731
PO Box 77000, Nelson Mandela University
Port Elizabeth, 6031, South Africa
Privacy statement Mail & Portals BEE & Tax Certificate PAIA ISPA FAQ Sitemap A - Z Index WCMS