Change the world

Library and Information Services


Directorate
Mr Robert Pearce
Mr Robert Pearce
Position: Director: LIS
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3397
Fax: 27 41 504 4549
Email: robert.pearce@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: LDLS(SAILIS), Cert.Customer Serv. Excellence, BBibl, HonsBibl, M Info Sc(Unisa)

Nomathongo Bell
Ms Nomathongo Bell
Position: Deputy Director: Bibliographic Services
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2292
Email: Nomathongo.Bell@mandela.ac.za

Zingisani Makrwede
Ms Zingisani Makrwede
Position: Deputy Director: Circulation Services
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 1135
Fax: 27 41 504 4549
Email: ZingisaniNokubonga.Makrwede@mandela.ac.za

BRANCH LIBRARIANS
Ms Desiree Dos Santos
Mrs Desiree dos Santos
Position: Branch Librarian: Second Avenue Campus
Department: Library & Information Services
Room: 2nd Avenue Library Building
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3846
Fax: 27 41 5043701
Email: desiree.dossantos@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.BIBIL- For Hare -, PDIM - University of Johannesburg

Ms Judy Havemann
Ms Judy Havemann
Position: Branch Librarian: North Campus
Department: Library & Information Services
Room: 204E
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2769
Email: judy.havemann@mandela.ac.za

Ndileka Mtshizana
Ms Ndileka Mtshizana
Position: Branch Librarian: George Campus
Department: Library & Information Services
Room: Library, Mopani Building, Saasveld
Location: George Campus
Phone: 0448015004
Fax: 0448056765
Email: ndileka.mtshizana@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BBIBL Honours

LReid
Mr Lindsay Reid
Position: Branch Librarian: Missionvale Campus
Department: Library & Information Services
Room: 0106
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1144
Email: Lindsay.Reid@mandela.ac.za

Administration
Nicolette Bernice
Ms Nicolette Lindoor
Position: Secretary
Department: Library & Information Services
Room: 111
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 2281
Email: Nicolette.Lindoor@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip:Secretarial:Office Admin

Zajam
Zeeyanah Ajam
Position: Administrative Officer:Finance
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 3239
Fax: +27 41 504 4549
Email: zeeyanah.ajam@mandela.ac.za

Bibliographic Services
Phelokazi
Ms Phelokazi Nongxa-Tokoyi
Position: Senior Librarian: Cataloguing and Classification
Department: Library & Information Services
Room: G07
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 (0)41 504 2297
Fax: +27 (0)41 504 4662
Email: phelokazi.nongxa-tokoyi@mandela.ac.za

Ms Rafiekah Abrahams
Ms Rafiekah Abrahams
Position: Librarian: Monographs Acquisition
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3240
Email: rafiekah.abrahams@mandela.ac.za

Ms Marsha Bubb
Ms Marsha Bubb
Position: Librarian - Electronic Resources
Department: Library & Information Services
Room: Ground floor
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4866
Email: marsha.bubb@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Dip. Information Sc. (UNISA)

Ms Virginia Bussy
Ms Virginia Bussy
Position: Librarian – Pre-Cataloguing and Acquisitions
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2299
Email: virginia.bussy@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (Translation)

Ms Elsabe Crous
Ms Elsabe Crous
Position: Senior Librarian Electronic Resources Dept
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3120
Fax: 27 41 504 9475
Email: elsabe.crous@mandela.ac.za

Ms Amanda Human
Ms Amanda Human
Position: Senior Librarian - Acquisitions
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2693
Email: amanda.human@mandela.ac.za

Lmatabeni
Mr. Luyolo Matabeni
Position: Library Attendant: Processing
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 2299
Email: luyolo.matabeni@mandela.ac.za

pljada
Mrs Pumela Mhlomeli
Position: Librarian ERM
Department: Library & Information Services
Room: G13
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 0415044866
Email: pumela.mhlomeli@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Btech Library and Information Studies

Ms Grace Mlambo
Ms Grace Mlambo
Position: Book Processor
Department: Library & Information Services
Room: G07
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2299
Fax: 27 41 504 1613
Email: grace.mlambo@mandela.ac.za

Mr Noel Penny
Mr Noel Penny
Position: Library Assistant - Serials Acquisitions
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2296
Email: noel.penny@mandela.ac.za

psekhabi
Mr. Patrick Sekhabi
Position: Librarian - Cataloguing and Classification
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 5042299
Email: patrick.sekhabi@mandela.ac.za

Ms Suzette Share
Ms Suzette Share
Position: Assistant Librarian - Orders Monographs
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3413
Email: suzette.share@mandela.ac.za

Bulelwa Sithetho
Miss Bulelwa Sithetho
Position: Librarian: Cataloguer
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email: Bulelwa.Sithetho@mandela.ac.za

Pumeza Tube
Ms Pumeza Tube
Position: Serials Cataloguer
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2299
Email: pumeza.tube@mandela.ac.za

Ms Karin Van der Westhuizen
Ms Karin Van der Westhuizen
Position: Assistant Librarian - Serials Acquisitions
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2296
Email: karin.vanderwesthuizen@mandela.ac.za

Circulation Service
Michelle Coates
Mrs Michelle Coates
Position: Coordinator Shelving (Collections)
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2934
Email: Michelle.Coates@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: UNISA Programme in Archival Studies; BA Psych; BA English Honours

Johanna Alexander
Johanna Alexander
Position: Library Assistant
Location: George Campus
Phone: 27 44 801 5151
Email: johanna.alexander@mandela.ac.za

Ms Zola Bob
Ms Zola Bob
Position: Assistant Librarian - Interlibrary Loans
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4104
Email: zola.bob@mandela.ac.za

Mr Johan Buchner
Mr Johan Buchner
Position: Library Assistant - Interlibrary Loans
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2816
Email: johan.buchner@mandela.ac.za

Ms Marlene Du Plessis
Ms Marlene Du Plessis
Position: Senior Librarian - Circulation
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4315

Ms Betsie Du Preez
Ms Betsie Du Preez
Position: After hours Library Assistant
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3851
Email: betsie.dupreez@mandela.ac.za

Ms Stella Faku
Ms Stella Faku
Position: After hours Library Assistant
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1105
Email: stella.faku@mandela.ac.za

Wongak
Mr kesa amos
Position: Acting Library assistant
Location: George Campus
Phone: 040 801 5151
Email: Wonga.Kesa@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Bachelor of Library Information Science

Mr Vusi Khumalo
Mr Vusi Khumalo
Position:  Library Assistant:multimedia
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2166
Email: vusi.khumalo@mandela.ac.za

Ms Susan Kolver
Ms Susan Kolver
Position: Library Assistant - Circulation
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3006
Email: susan.kolver@mandela.ac.za

Ms Annette Kriga
Ms Annette Kriga
Position: Library Assistant
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1269
Fax: 0415041471
Email: annette.kriga@mandela.ac.za

Ms Pamela Kuse
Ms Pamela Kuse
Position: Library Assistant - Circulation
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2294
Email: pamela.kuse@mandela.ac.za

Ms Dalien Liebenberg
Ms Dalien Liebenberg
Position: Library Assistant - Circulation
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3851
Email: dalien.liebenberg@mandela.ac.za

Mr Xola Mafana
Mr Xola Mafana
Position: Library Assistant
Phone: 27 41 504 2294
Email: xola.mafana@mandela.ac.za

Smagopeni
Mr Lulamile Magopeni
Position: Shelving Assistant
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 0785987443
Fax: 0415042280
Email: smagopeni@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Matric or Grade 12
My site: LIS

Ms Constance Malahle
Ms Constance Malahle
Position: Library Shelver
Phone: 27 41 504 2391
Email: constance.malahle@mandela.ac.za

Mr Clint Marais
Mr Clint Marais
Position: Student Assistant
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2298
Email: clint.marais@mandela.ac.za

Ms Xoliswa Martin
Ms Xoliswa Martin
Position: Cash Officer
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2768
Email: xoliswa.martin@mandela.ac.za

Ms Averil Matroos
Ms Averil Matroos
Position: Library Assistant - Circulation
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3410
Email: averil.matroos@mandela.ac.za

Ms Cikizwa Mlahleki
Ms Cikizwa Mlahleki
Position: Senior Librarian - Circulation Services
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3411
Fax: 27 41 504 3701
Email: cikizwa.mlahleki@mandela.ac.za

Ms Lazola Mlumbi
Ms Lazola Mlumbi
Position: After hours Library Assistant
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2294
Email: lazola.mlumbi@mandela.ac.za

Mandla
Mr Mandla Ndabeni
Position: Library Assistant, Collection manager
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2298/ 0602570174
Fax: 0415042280
Email: mandla.ndabeni@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Dip Management
My site: South Campus

Ms Luyolo Ngabase
Ms Luyolo Ngabase
Position: Librarian - Interlibrary loans
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2291
Email: luyolo.ngabase@mandela.ac.za

Ms Miriam Ntantiso
Ms Miriam Ntantiso
Position: Student Assistant
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 42 504 2298
Email: miriam.ntantiso@mandela.ac.za

Ms Blondi Ntsiko
Ms Blondi Ntsiko
Position: Librarian: Customer Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2936
Email: blondi.ntsiko@mandela.ac.za

Avatar
Mrs Sithenjisiwe Nyaningwe
Position: Librarian
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2044
Fax: 27 41 504 1094
Email: sithenjisiwe.nyaningwe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications:  Dip Education; Bachalor of Inform;Bed Honors;M.Ed

Bulelwa Tshetsha
Ms Bulelwa Tshetsha
Position: Library Assistant - Circulation
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 3410
Fax: 0415043437
Email: bulelwa.tshetsha@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Grade 12
My site: Summerstrand Campus(North)

Mr Edwin Reid
Mr Edwin Reid
Position: Library Assistant - Circulation
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1270
Email: edwin.reid@mandela.ac.za

Ms Thenjiswa Solundwana
Ms Thenjiswa Solundwana
Position: Library Assistant - Circulation
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2294
Email: thenjiswa.solundwana@mandela.ac.za

Mr Wesley Scheepers
Mr Wesley Scheepers
Position: After hours Library Assistant
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2294
Email: wesley.scheepers@mandela.ac.za

Ms Hester Spamer
Ms Hester Spamer
Position: Library Assistant - Circulation
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3851
Email: hester.spamer@mandela.ac.za

Information & Training Services
Ms Nobuzwe Bavuma
Ms Nobuzwe Bavuma
Position: Information Librarian
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3896
Email: nobuzwe.bavuma@mandela.ac.za

Ms Magdalene Breda
Ms Magdalene Breda
Position: Librarian - Foundation Programme
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1270
Email: magdalene.breda@mandela.ac.za

Ms Elmarie Brink
Ms Elmarie Brink
Position: After hours Library Assistant
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3006
Email: elmarie.brink@mandela.ac.za

Ms Madeleine Clare
Ms Madeleine Clare
Position: Librarian - Faculties: Health Sciences & Department of Music
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2284
Email: madeleine.clare@mandela.ac.za

juneth
Mrs Juneth Esau
Position: Faculty Librarian - Arts
Department: Faculty Librarian - Arts
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 0415043732
Email: Juneth.Esau@mandela.ac.za

Ms Deidre Gerber
Ms Deidre Gerber
Position: Senior Librarian - Faculty: Science
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2282
Email: deidre.gerber@mandela.ac.za

Anneret
Mrs Anneret Joubert
Position: Trainer Librarian: Multi-campus
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 5044913
Email: anneret.joubert@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: National Diploma in Library and Information Services

Ms Susan Human
Ms Susan Human
Position: After hours Library Assistant
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3409
Email: susan.human@mandela.ac.za

LungisileM
Ms Lungisile Magoso
Position: Information Librarian
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: George Campus
Phone: 0448015565
Email: lungisileMagoso@mandela.ac.za

Mr Vuyani Mhlontlo
Mr Vuyani Mhlontlo
Position: Librarian - Faculties: Business & Economic Sciences
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2285
Email: Vuyani.Mhlontlo@mandela.ac.za

Ms Khaya Ngcuka
Ms Khaya Ngcuka
Position: Librarian - Information and Training
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1105
Email: khaya.ngcuka@mandela.ac.za

Ms Funeka  Eunice Nombande
Ms Funeka Nombande
Position: Faculty Librarian: EBEIT
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 5043026
Fax: 041 5049408
Email: funeka.nombande@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA degree

Mr Zolani  Nombande
Mr Zolani Nombande
Position: Student Assistant
Phone: 27 41 504 2298
Email: zolani.nombande@mandela.ac.za

Ms Dawn Prinsloo
Ms Dawn Prinsloo
Position: Librarian - Faculty: Law
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2391
Email: dawn.prinsloo@mandela.ac.za

Rentia Potgieter
Ms Emmerentia Potgieter
Position: After Hours Library Assistant
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2298
Email: rentia.potgieter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Sc

Mr Isaac Samuels
Mr Isaac Samuels
Position: Assistant Librarian, Information and Training Services
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4265
Email: Isaac.Samuels@mandela.ac.za

Ms Helene Van der Sandt
Ms Helene Van der Sandt
Position: Librarian - Training
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2937/2054
Email: helene.vandersandt@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Bibl

Ms Marina Ward
Ms Marina Ward
Position: Senior Librarian: Faculty - Education
Department: Library & Information Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3376
Email: marina.ward@mandela.ac.za

Library Information Systems and Digital Applications
Ms Desiree Minnaar
Ms Desiree Minnaar
Position: Senior Librarian - Systems
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2792
Email: desiree.minnaar@mandela.ac.za

Ms Busisiwe Ngxila
Ms Busisiwe Ngxila
Position: Web Administrator
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 3158
Fax: 041 5049910
Email: busisiwe.ngxila2@mandela.ac.za

Support Staff
Smagopeni
Mr Lulamile Magopeni
Position: Shelving Assistant
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 0785987443
Fax: 0415042280
Email: smagopeni@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Matric or Grade 12
My site: LIS

Mr Clint Marais
Mr Clint Marais
Position: Student Assistant
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2298
Email: clint.marais@mandela.ac.za